Official: Anwar gets BIGGER majority
Aug 26, 2008

LIVE UPDATES Final EC tally – Anwar got 31,195 votes, Arif Shah, 15,524, Hanafi, 92. Anwar won with a majority of 15,671. Anwar’s wife, Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, won the seat with a 13,388 majority at the March 8 general elections.

Let’s celebrate the Permatang Pauh By-election with a bowl of ‘Mee Protes’!


And why is it call mee protes? Read my food blog to find out lah.

Unofficial results from Malaysiakini :

Unofficial: Anwar wins with BIGGER majority
Aug 26, 08 7:07am
LIVE UPDATES 8.32pm: Unofficial PKR alert – Anwar wins with a majority of 17,652, obtaining 31,949 votes. BN’s Arif Shah garnered 14,297 while Akim’s Hanafi Hamat got 74.

I was out shopping but have been following the results.

Anil’s blog is down probably due to server crash.

Anwar Ibrahim’s blog also down.

However, Malaysiakini has reported Anwar will win big.

My internet is slow like tortoise.

So, I cannot copy and paste. The last I read on Malaysiakini :

Anwar menang besar
Aug 26, 08 9:19am
8.22 malam: Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim mendahului 17, 652 undi daripada penjumlahan 21 pusat pembuangan undi. Tujuh lagi pusat belum diperolehi.

Beliau memperolehi 31,949 berbanding calon BN Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah mendapat 14,297 undi. Calon ketiga daripada Angkatan Keadilan Insan Malaysia (Akim) mendapat

Whee! Not so much Anwar wins but BN lost.